Sugar Reset publishes 2 of its 8 ingredient amounts. We show what the other six can and cannot be. Sugar Reset sale from $49 a bottle. Claim it
Sugar Reset Reviews

What Sugar Reset Would Need to Change

Published 26 August 2026 Updated 8 September 2026 3 min read

The verdict in one line

Five disclosure fixes that cost nothing, before anyone can judge the formula at all. Our score: 2.6 / 5.

This is a label-desk piece rather than a product description: the question first, the direct answer second, the checkable facts underneath.

What Sugar Reset is

Sugar Reset is a 60 mL liquid dropper sold for healthy glucose levels — one to two droppers before a meal — that three pages describe with three different ingredient lists (23, six and eight), all agreeing on chromium and gymnema, none printing an amount. It is sold on the Sugar Reset from $49 to $79 a bottle. It is not a medicine, not a diabetes treatment, and never a substitute for prescribed glucose medication.

A short list, mostly ink

Print one ingredient list and put it on every page. Print an amount beside every ingredient, starting with chromium. State the volume of a dropper. Declare caffeine. Put an interaction line beside grapefruit and licorice, and the pregnancy line beside berberine, wherever they appear.

All of that costs nothing but ink and would make the product checkable. The expensive change — dosing chromium and gymnema at trial levels — might already be true; nobody can tell, because of everything above.

Check the current Sugar Reset price

Bundle pricing on the Sugar Reset official website runs from $79 a bottle on the two-pack down to $49 on the six-pack, with free US shipping on the larger orders.

See Sugar Reset Official Pricing Official website checkout · 60-day guarantee · confirm before paying

The label, in brief

Sugar Reset ingredients and studied doses
IngredientPrinted (lists)Studied at
Chromium picolinatenot stated (all three lists)200–1,000 mcg/day in glucose trials; 35 mcg DV
Gymnema sylvestre leafnot stated (all three lists)200–400 mg/day standardised extract in trials
African mango seed (Irvingia gabonensis)not stated (22-list and 6-list)150 mg twice daily in the published trials
Green tea leafnot stated (22-list and 6-list)250–500 mg EGCG/day in trials; contains caffeine
Plus grapefruit extract, licorice, guarana and nine amino acids on one list; berberine and cinnamon on another. No amounts anywhere.

The pattern is consistent. The two ingredients every list shares are the right ones for the category and carry a hypoglycaemia caution; the rest depends on which bottle arrives, and no amount is printed for any of them. Full breakdown: the Sugar Reset ingredient analysis.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Easy once-daily liquid — no capsules
  • Chromium and gymnema on every published list
  • Liquid suits gymnema's sweetness-blunting effect
  • Both current pages state a 60-day guarantee
  • Both say “not a diabetes treatment”

What does not

  • Three pages, three ingredient lists, zero amounts
  • No serving volume on a “1–2 dropper” product
  • Caffeine on two lists, declared on none
  • Grapefruit and licorice listed with no interaction warning
  • 60-day guarantee against 8–12 week glucose trials

Who it suits — and who should skip it

Worth considering for adults not on prescription medication who want an easy daily glucose-support habit. Not worth it for anyone on insulin, a sulfonylurea or metformin who has not asked a clinician first, or anyone on a statin or blood-pressure medication, because one version lists grapefruit and licorice.

The fact that frames all of this: no page selling Sugar Reset prints a single per-ingredient amount, and three pages disagree about which ingredients are in it.

Green tea appears on two of the three lists and guarana on one. Caffeine is present on either, and no page declares it — which may explain the “steadier afternoon” testimonials.

One habit makes any assessment of this product reliable: write down three countable things before the first dropper — fasting glucose, two-hour post-meal glucose, and afternoon sweet snacks per week — then repeat the same three at weeks four, eight and twelve, while keeping every prescribed medication unchanged.

Verdict

Five disclosure fixes that cost nothing, before anyone can judge the formula at all. Practically: keep every prescribed medication unchanged, take the bottle to a pharmacist before the first dose, measure a week of glucose readings before you start, take it in the morning, start with three bottles rather than six, and diarise your refund decision for day 50. Background reading: NIH ODS — Chromium, and our full Sugar Reset review.

Questions readers ask

Is Sugar Reset worth buying in 2026?

It is worth considering as an easy glucose-support habit for someone not on medication, after a pharmacist has read the bottle. It is hard to recommend to anyone who needs to know what they are taking before paying, because three pages publish three formulas and none prints an amount.

How long should I take Sugar Reset before judging it?

Eight to twelve weeks, judged against a week of fasting and post-meal readings taken before the first dropper, with every prescribed medication unchanged.

How long is the Sugar Reset guarantee?

The offer pages state 60 days from the date of purchase. A badge supplied with the product artwork says 180 days, which does not match. Screenshot the written terms on the order form before you pay and diarise day 50.

Sugar Reset bottles

Sugar Reset Official Website

From $49

per bottle on the 6-bottle bundle · free US shipping on 3 and 6

Check Current Price 60-day guarantee · official checkout only

Label at a glance

  • 3 published formulas · 0 amounts
  • Chromium + gymnema on every list
  • Caffeine on 2 of 3 lists, undeclared
  • Grapefruit + licorice on one list
  • 60 mL · “1–2 droppers”
From $49 / bottle
60-day guarantee · free US shipping on 3 & 6
Order Sugar Reset